RAJA

Holy shit, I got to meet Raja, winner of RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 3, go check it out if you haven’t yet. She was the fiercest bitch, and I called it that she would win last November, before the season started. She’s super tall, really funny and nice in person.

The drag show was on Thursday night, and I normally don’t go out in the week, but it was important. I don’t think I’ve ever fan-girled as much, and I still do if anyone asks about Raja, which they don’t. I keep trying to bring it up in conversation but no one really cares.

Ridiculous fierce. Her second costume and performance.

She performed two songs. The first one she came out smoking a cigarette and security tried to tell her to cut it out. LMAO. Miss Mizery also performed twice, and I guess she emcees regularly for their Thursday night shows. In her second performance, Raja walked off the stage and danced on the floor for a bit.

After the show she came out and thanked Boston, saying Boston was slow to show dick pics on Grindr, and that she expected everyone to be like Jujubee aka “chinky messes” – roffles, but that she had a good time in Boston. She called out some of the audience for being ridiculous, but in a super funny way. I just love her even more now. AND I have pictures and videos to prove it! Ask me about it sometime, I’ll go fangirl on you, you’ll see.

Leave a Reply

