One Step at a Time

Tuesday 4-22

1) Walk about in the Arnold Arboretum. Saw my Bonsai friends and sat and wrote for a while. It was so nice to be out among the nature but I have to find a spot without traffic sounds. I even found a cool semi-hidden foot path I haven’t seen before.

2) Ula Cafe for a solo sit, probably one of the first times I’ve gone out and been alone, it was cool and ok. I typed up my piece I wrote and elaborated a little bit too. Sat near an older couple who seemed to be on a first date, it was hella awkward. The other couple was quizzing each other on geographic trivia. How bizzare dates look and feel like…

3) After lots of flip flopping about to go or not to go, I finally bit the bullet and went down to see a college friend on a CD release tour play at a bar. Bar was a little too rowdy/ignorant to appreciate the music. I didn’t get too long to talk to him, but it was nice to see him. His music is great!

Leave a Reply

