Social Norms Whut?

Friday 8-8 BL
1) Slept in and took care of myself. I always feel a little guilty that I’m not being as productive as possible, but it’s necessary for me.

2) Blog update! Went through all of my tabs and archived them on my blog. Got lots of topics that I use often, so it’s nice to see where my interests are.

breakingsocialnorms
3) Rallied in the afternoon and went to our coworker’s birthday / going away party. Her friends are great and we watched some coworkers play some serious Pong. Rainforest party favors and took coworker L home. Ranted about how nice people stick to the social norm of getting rides from friends, when I don’t get it. If I’m giving my friend a ride, I’m going to take them all the way home. Not just drop em off somewhere to get on the T. It’s late, so of course I’m gonna take my friends all the way home. Silly people.

Leave a Reply

